The Newest Feig

12 Sep

This past weekend we had big plans to tackle our 13 mile long run, finally go hiking with our friends and stay as far away from the city as possible because of the 10 year 9/11 anniversary. Paranoid much? Absolutely. So instead, we did the next best thing…drive straight into Manhattan for the weekend!

On Thursday afternoon, Cameron Alexis Feig made her early debut at 7 lbs 7 oz. 3 lbs of that being on her head. The gorgeous little bundle was born with a full head (and body) of hair. Apparently it’s exactly how my husband came out, so I have this to look forward to

With her chubby cheeks and jet black flowing locks, she kind of reminds me of a little baby Sumo Wrestler. All kidding aside, Cameron may just be one of the prettiest babies I’ve ever laid my eyes on. Ok, I may be a little biased considering she is my niece. But seriously, look at this face and tell me she’s not totally delicious.

Anyone who know me enough knows how obsessed I am with babies. They are my absolute favorite thing in the whole world so I was obviously psyched to spend an entire weekend devoted to baby snuggles.

This is my happy place.

Another great thing about the weekend was getting in some quality family time. We got to see lots of cousins and siblings all while holding and talking about babies. Pretty stellar weekend if you ask me.

This picture makes my heart melt. Awesome Daddy in the making.

It was also really cute to see Emma, Nicole and Jason’s 2 1/2 year old daughter, with her new baby sister. She is definitely very interested and loving Cameron. Although I don’t think she really gets it yet that Cameron is a part of her family now. On several occasions she would ask someone “Why is that baby still here” or “When is the baby leaving?” It was very cute and hilarious, as are most things that Emma says, but I think it will take some time for her to really get it.

Congratulations, Nicole and Jason, on your new family of four! We are so exited to watch little Cameron grow!

And thank you, Cameron, I officially have baby fever.

6 Responses to “The Newest Feig”

  1. Mandy 09/12/2011 at 6:25 pm #

    Baby fever…hope it’s not contagious!

  2. Elysa 09/12/2011 at 9:01 pm #

    Congrats to Nicole, Jason and Big Sis Emma! I love the pic close to the bottom with Jonathan and Emma holding the baby- so cute! And WHOA on the baby fever but I’m totally not surprised…Soon enough ๐Ÿ™‚

    • bostonlovers 09/12/2011 at 9:09 pm #

      I know me too..her face is so cute! Don’t worry not too soon…Must hold out one more year ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Elysa 09/12/2011 at 11:34 pm #

        Maybe not a whole year ;). Just long enough for you to be ready to come down and visit a lot more!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 13.7 miles: A Central Park Success « bostonlovers - 09/15/2011

    […] had planned on doing this run in Boston, but baby Cameron’s early arrival meant we would be running in NYC. This definitely made me more excited about the run. I really love […]

Sharing is caring

