Making Memories

12 Oct

There are few things I love more in this world than my little niece, Leyla. Being apart from my family is hard enough, but not getting to watch my little niece grow is just plain torture. I was obviously ecstatic when her parents decided to come for a weekend visit to Boston! Just kidding Bri, I love you guys just as much.

The weekend had it’s ups(getting to play with Leyla all weekend) and it’s downs(Bri and Murat both got stomach bugs) .But all-in-all, it was a great weekend and Jonathan and I are so thankful they came to visit!

Friday we headed to Salem for the day. We spent the day walking around the city, checking out some shops, walking along the harbor and hitting up the playground.

Leyla LOVES the playground.

And also basketball.

She obviously got her athletic ability/coordination genes from her Daddy. Sorry, Bri.

Saturday we were supposed to go apple picking, but the stomach bug hit Bri pretty hard so we had a change of plans. We decided Murat, Jonathan and I would take Leyla to the Aquarium.

Another change of plans. It was a 30 minute wait just to get into the Aquarium. And $35 to park.

We ended up walking around the city, showed them around the harbor area, and tried to get Leyla to play in the fountains.

 

She hated the fountains. I think were a tad aggressive for her.

She did however, love walking around the city. Especially sans clothing.

 

We spent the rest of the evening carbo-loading for the big race on Sunday. Thankfully, Bri was feeling much better at this point.

Sunday we had the big race(more on that later), went to brunch then it was off to drop the Asar’s off at the airport.

We loved having such great company and it makes us even more excited for our next October visitors!

So, if any of you feel like you would like to take a nice little trip to Boston, we offer free lodging and a great time – guaranteed!

We make excellent tour guides.

3 Responses to “Making Memories”

  1. Mandy 10/12/2011 at 3:02 pm #

    Your hair is so long! Looks great.

  2. Jessie Price 10/13/2011 at 2:20 am #

    Hi Kris… I just wanted to tell you I’m really enjoying your blog! Everytime I see a blog posting in my email I get excited to read it. You are a really good writer. When I read the blog about the half marthon, I started getting high blood pressure because your stress about the race came through very well in your writing. Anyway, seems like you and Jonathan are having such an awesome life up there. I hope we get to visit one day too. Love and miss you both.
    ~Jessie

    • bostonlovers 10/13/2011 at 3:08 pm #

      Thanks Jess! I miss you too – you can come visit anytime you like!! We should do a race next year together! Maybe? 🙂

Sharing is caring

